Antelope Valley School District

Athletics


FALL SPORTS WINTER SPORTS SPRING SPORTS
Practice begins in August Practice begins in November Practice begins in February
Boys' and Girls' Cross Country Boys' and Girls' Basketball Baseball
Football Boys' and Girls' Soccer Softball
Girls' Tennis Wrestling Boys' Tennis
Girls' Volleyball   Boys' Golf
Girls' Golf   Boys' Volleyball
    Boys' and Girls' Swimming
    Boys' and Girls Track & Field

 

Prior to the date that practice begins, a coach may have tryouts for students who did not participate in the sport at Lancaster High School in the previous school year.

COACHES

Football – Anthony Coleman acoleman@avhsd.org room 309

Cross Country – Erik Purschke  Xcountry Website

epurschke@avhsd.org room 101
Girls Tennis – David Garcia Guerra ddguerra@avhsd.org room 317
Girls Volleyball – Jonathan Morgan jmorgan@avhsd.org room 110
Girls Golf – Derek Jordan-Luna drluna@avhsd.org room 317
Girls Basketball – Jessica Morrison morrisonj@lancsd.org Athletics Office
Boys Basketball – Sid Melvin smelvin@avhsd.org room 151
Girls Soccer – Rick Acuña racuna@avhsd.org PE
Boys Soccer – TBD   Athletics Office
Wrestling – Jose Ramos Alvarez jramosalvarez@avhsd.org room 503
Baseball – David Fischenich dfischenich@avhsd.org PE
Boys Golf – Derek Jordan-Luna drluna@avhsd.org room 317
Softball – Kendel Zinn kendel_hewson_18@yahoo.com  Athletics Office
Swimming – Tara Londergan tlonderg@gmail.com Athletics Office
Boys Tennis – David Garcia Guerra dgguerra@avhsd.org room 309
Track and Field –Erik Purschke epurschke@avhsd.org room 101
Boys Volleyball – Alfredo Garcia
alfgarcia@avhsd.org
room 135