Antelope Valley School District

Athletics

FITNESS TESTING March thru April

END OF QUARTER: Determines Eligibility for Athletes & Activities

(Fall Semester) Oct. 12th, Dec. 21st (Spring Semester) Mar. 15th , Jun. 6th

FALL SPORTS WINTER SPORTS SPRING SPORTS
Practice begins in August Practice begins in November Practice begins in February
Boys' and Girls' Cross Country Boys' and Girls' Basketball Baseball
Football Boys' and Girls' Soccer Softball
Girls' Tennis Wrestling Boys' Tennis
Girls' Volleyball   Boys' Golf
Girls' Golf   Boys' Volleyball
    Boys' and Girls' Swimming
    Boys' and Girls Track & Field

 

Prior to the date that practice begins, a coach may have tryouts for students who did not participate in the sport at Lancaster High School in the previous school year.

COACHES

Football – Michael Edwards medwardsmcp@hotmail.com
Cross Country – DJ Hein dhein@avhsd.org room 514
Girls Tennis – Jose Gutierrez jgutierrez@avhsd.org room 317
Girls Volleyball – Brea Frederick bfrederick@csub.edu
Girls Golf – Casey Jones cjones@avhsd.org room 122
Girls Basketball – DJ Hein dhein@avhsd.org room 514
Boys Basketball – Sid Melvin smelvin@avhsd.org room 151
Girls Soccer – Rick Acuna racuna@avhsd.org PE
Boys Soccer – Jose Gutierrez jgutierrez@avhsd.org room 317
Wrestling – German Mendez
Baseball – TBD
Boys Golf – Casey Jones cjones@avhsd.org room 122
Softball – TBD
Swimming – Tara Londergan tlonderg@gmail.com off campus coach
Boys Tennis – Keith Bennett kbennett@avhsd.org room 309
Track and Field – TBD
Boys Volleyball – Alfredo Garcia agarcia@avhsd.org room 135